The program is available with the lists of accepted oral and mural presentations.

Invited talks will have a duration of 45 minutes (40m exposition and 5m questions), oral contributions will have 15 minutes (10m exp. and 5m questions.).

For the posters, a template has been designed where indications and suggestions are included.

Posters should be sent before October 15 to the following e-mail address:

Tentative list to be updated as participation is confirmed.

Dr. Marcelo M. Miller Bertolami

Universidad Nacional de la Plata


Stellar Astrophysics

Dr. Bruno Días

European Sourthen Observatory & Universidad Andres Bello


Stellar Systems

Dr. Yamila Miguel

Leiden Observatory

The Netherlands

Solar and Extrasolar Systems

Dr. Sol Alonso

Universidad Nacional de San Juan


Extragalactic astrophysics and cosmology

Dr. Joseph Anderson

European Sourthen Observatory


Compact Objects and High Energy Processes

Dr. Manuel Fernández

Instituto Argentino de Radioastronomía


Interstellar Medium

Dr. Laura Balmaceda

George Mason University


Sun and Heliosphere

Dr. Andrea Fortier

University of Bern


Instrumentation and Astronomical Site Characterization

Dr. Martín Leiva y Dr. Mónica Oddone

Observatorio Astronómico de Córdoba


History, Teaching and Spreading of Astronomy

Dr. Gustavo Baume

Universidad Nacional de la Plata


Galactic Structure

Dr. Ana Maria Pacheco

Observatorio Astronómico Félix Aguilar


Astrometry and Space Geodesy

Dr. Matías Zaldarriaga

Institute for Advanced Study



José L. Sersic Award

Proposals for oral presentations will be considered from July onwards.

From July onwards, proposals for poster presentations will be accepted.

Time will be set aside for the exhibition of student-led work. .